Meet Your Councillors

The George Town Council has nine councillors elected by the community who also elect the Mayor and Deputy Mayor.

Council meetings are usually held on the 3rd Wednesday of each month at the Council Chambers. All meetings are open to the public unless otherwise specified.

Elected Members:

 

Mayor Bridget Archer

Councillor Archer was first elected in 2009.

Phone: 03 6382 1189
Mobile: 0419 859 142
Email: bridget.archer@georgetown.tas.gov.au

 

 

Deputy Mayor Tim Harris

Councillor Harris was first elected in 2014.

Phone:  0438 301 056
Email:  tim.harris@georgetown.tas.gov.au

 

 

 

Councillor Heather Barwick

Councillor Barwick was first elected in 1989.

Phone: 03 6382 1637
Mobile: 0429 323 289

1436 Dalrymple Road

MT DIRECTION  TAS  7252
Email: heatherjeanbarwick@gmail.com

 


 

Councillor Greg Dawson

Councillor Dawson was first elected in 2014.

Mobile:    0407 866 227
Email:      greg.dawson@georgetown.tas.gov.au

 

 

Councillor Chris Barraclough

Councillor Barraclough was first elected in October 2018:

Contact:               03 6382 8800

Email:                    Chris.Barraclough@georgetown.tas.gov.au

 

Councillor Greg Kieser

Councillor Kieser was first elected in October 2018:

Contact:               0408253150

Email:                    Greg.Kieser@georgetown.tas.gov.au

Councillor Winston Mason

Councillor Mason was first elected in October 2018:

Contact:               0407052042

Email:                    winston.mason@georgetown.tas.gov.au

Councillor Andrew Michieletto

Cr Michieletto was first elected in October 2018:

Contact:               0408006455

Email:                    Andrew.Michieletto@georgetown.tas.gov.au

Councillor Justine Brooks

Councillor Brooks was first elected in October 2018:

Phone: 0429201271

Email:    Justine.Brooks@georgetown.tas.gov.au

 

 

A report on Councillor's Allowances  can be downloaded here.