Meet Your Councillors

The George Town Council has nine councillors elected by the community who also elect the Mayor and Deputy Mayor.

Council meetings are usually held on the 4th Tuesday of each month at the Council Chambers. In accordance with the COVID-19 Disease Emergency (Miscellaneous provisions) Act 2020, Council meetings will have a limitation on public attendance to maintain social distancing.  You must pre-register to attend meetings of Council.

Elected Members: 

 

 Mayor Greg Kieser

Councillor Kieser was first elected in October 2018 and in July 2019 as Mayor.

Mobile:          0408 253 150

Email:             Greg.Kieser@georgetown.tas.gov.au

 

Deputy Mayor Tim Harris

Councillor Harris was first elected in 2014.

Mobile:            0438 301 056

Email:             tim.harris@georgetown.tas.gov.au

 

Councillor Heather Barwick

Councillor Barwick was first elected in 1989.

Mobile:          0429 323 289

Email:           heatherjeanbarwick@gmail.com

 
 

Councillor Greg Dawson

Councillor Dawson was first elected in 2014.

Mobile:               0407 866 227

Email:                greg.dawson@georgetown.tas.gov.au

 

Councillor Chris Barraclough

Councillor Barraclough was first elected in October 2018.

Mobile:                 0428 800 569

Email:                    Chris.Barraclough@georgetown.tas.gov.au

 

Councillor Winston Mason

Councillor Mason was first elected in October 2018.

Mobile:                0407 052 042

Email:                    winston.mason@georgetown.tas.gov.au

Councillor Andrew Michieletto

Cr Michieletto was first elected in October 2018.

Mobile:                 0408 006 455

Email:                    Andrew.Michieletto@georgetown.tas.gov.au

   

  

Councillor Peter Parkes

Councillor Peter Parkes was first elected in 2014.

Mobile: 0439 007 584

Email: peter.parkes@outlook.com

 

 

Councillor Dean Gibbons

Councillor Gibbons was first elected in November 2011 - 2014 and reappointed as Councillor December 2021.

Mobile:  0419 287 462

Email:  dean.gibbons.@georgetown.tas.gov.au


 

 A report on Councillor's Allowances  can be downloaded here