Meet Your Councillors

The George Town Council has nine councillors elected by the community who also elect the Mayor and Deputy Mayor.

Council meetings are usually held on the 3rd Wednesday of each month at the Council Chambers, commencing at 10.00am or 6.00pm. All meetings are open to the public.

Elected Members:

 

Mayor Bridget Archer

Councillor Archer was first elected in 2009.

Phone: 03 6382 1189
Mobile: 0419 859 142
Email: bridget.archer@georgetown.tas.gov.au

 

 

Deputy Mayor Tim Harris

Councillor Harris was first elected in 2014.

Phone:  0438 301 056
Email:  tim.harris@georgetown.tas.gov.au

 

 

Councillor Christopher Ashley

Councillor Ashley was first elected in 2016.

Ph:  6382 2342

Email:  has55223@bigpond.net.au

 

 

Councillor Heather Barwick

Councillor Barwick was first elected in 1989.

Phone: 03 6382 1637
Mobile: 0429 323 289
Email: heatherjeanbarwick@gmail.com

 

 

Councillor Doug Burt

Councillor Burt was first elected in 1999.

Mobile: 0427 341 955
Email: doug.burt@georgetown.tas.gov.au 
Twitter: @DougBurtGTc
Face Book: Doug Burt George Town Councillor 
Linkedin: Doug Burt George Town/Bell Bay Advocate

 

Councillor Greg Dawson

Councillor Dawson was first elected in 2014.

Mobile:    0407 866 227
Email:      greg.dawson@georgetown.tas.gov.au

Postal Mail:  PO Box 263, George Town  Tas.  7253

 

 

Councillor John Glisson

Councillor Glisson was first elected in 2014.

Mobile: 0497 261 316
Email: jpglisson@bigpond.com.au

 

 

Councillor Tim Parish

Councillor Parish was first elected in 2007.

Mobile: 0447 828 643
Email: tim.parish@georgetown.tas.gov.au

 

Councillor Peter Parkes

Councillor Parkes was first elected in 2014.

Mobile: 0439 007 584
Email: peter.parkes@outlook.com

 

A report on Councillor's Allowances  can be downloaded here.