Visit the Region

Contact Us

Northern Tasmania Development Corporation Ltd (NTDC)


NTDC  is the northern regional body established by seven Councils that make up the Northern Tasmanian region.    These Councils are Break O‘Day, Flinders, George Town, Launceston City, Meander Valley, Northern Midlands and West Tamar. 

Our role is to facilitate and co-ordinate the economic and social development of Northern Tasmania, which encompasses:

  • taking forward the collective interests of Councils in the region and influencing senior decision-makers within government and agencies;
  • sharing information and ensuring good communication flows within the region;
  • facilitating regional economic development and cooperation of mutual benefit to councils, communities and businesses in the region;
  • building effective partnerships with State and Commonwealth agencies which make decisions that affect our region;
  • developing resource sharing and other cooperative projects between councils.

 Please find the following link to our website –

0.7238 s - Server Process Time

database - Request Source

397 - Resource ID